Autumn Richardson & Richard Skelton: Memorious Earth

Autumn Richardson and Richard Skelton have released Memorious Earth, a fifth installment in a series, begun in 2010, of musical recordings and multimedia projects focussing on the Furness Fells of south-west Cumbria, UK. Combining list poetry, film and sound – a drone-based piece as AR* – Memorious Earth ‘examines geological, topographical and toponymic features of the region, crawling across the scars, fells and crags that pockmark the landscape, holding magnifying glasses to the flora and fauna, and seeing multitudes’ (as Wire magazine put it). The standard edition includes a download card for all the previous AR* releases (embedded below), which can also be found on the Bandcamp page of Aeolian editions. For more information, see the publisher’s website here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s